Advanced Materials and Formulation

Principal Investigators:

chrisbates2

Christopher Bates
Assistant Professor
UC Santa Barbara, Dept. of Engineering II
cbates@ucsb.edu
Group Website

 

Mburkart

Michael Burkart
Professor, Department of Chemistry
UC San Diego
mburkart@ucsd.edu
Group Website

 

javier de alaniz _5041

Javier Read de Alaniz
Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
UC Santa Barbara
javier@chem.ucsb.edu
Group Website

 

 

francis-275x400

Matt Francis
Professor, The T.Z. &  Irmgard Chu Distinguished Professor
UC Berkeley, Dept. of Chemistry
mbfrancis@berkeley.edu
Group Website

 

Glenn Fredrikson

Glenn Fredrickson
Professor
UC Santa Barbara, Dept. of Materials Science
ghf@mrl.ucsb.edu
Group Website

 

 

Matt Helgeson

Matthew Hegelson
Associate Professor
UC Santa Barbara, Dept. Engineering
helgeson@engineering.ucsb.edu
Group Website

 

 

Holden PatriciaPatricia Holden

Professor
UC Santa Barbara, Dept. of Environmental Microbiology
holden@bren.ucsb.edu
Group Website

 

Todd Martinez

 

Todd Martinez
Professor
Stanford University, Dept. of Chemistry
toddjmartinez@gmail.com
Group Website

 

smayfield

Stephen Mayfield
Distinguished Professor
UC San Diego, Division of Biological Sciences
mayfield@ucsd.edu
Group Website

 

Screen Shot 2022-04-14 at 1.31.51 PMHeather Maynard
Professor
UC Los Angeles, Dept. of Chemistry & BioChemistry
maynard@chem.ucla.edu
Group Website

 

Screen Shot 2022-04-14 at 1.24.42 PMMichelle O’Malley

Professor
UC Santa Barbara, Dept. of Chemistry Engineering
momalley@engineering.ucsb.edu
Group Website

 

scott_shell2

Scott Shell
Professor
UC Santa Barbara, Dept. of Engineering
shell@engineering.ucsb.edu
Group Website

 

Tolley

Micheal Tolley
Professor
UC San Diego, Dept. of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
tolley@ucsd.edu

 

 

CNAS-Dean-Kathryn-Uhrich-374x561Kathryn Uhrich

Professor of Chemistry & CNAS Dean
UC Riverside, Dept. of Chemistry
kathryn.uhrich@ucr.edu

 

 

Megan ValentineMegan Valentine
Professor
UC Santa Barbara, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
valentine@engineering.ucsb.edu
Group Website