Advanced Materials and Formulation

Principal Investigators:


Ana Claudia Arias
UC Berkeley, Dept. Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Group Website




Christopher Bates
Assistant Professor
UC Santa Barbara, Dept. of Engineering II
Group Website



Michael Burkart
Professor, Department of Chemistry
UC San Diego
Group Website



javier de alaniz _5041

Javier Read de Alaniz
Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
UC Santa Barbara
Group Website




Matt Francis
Professor, The T.Z. &  Irmgard Chu Distinguished Professor
UC Berkeley, Dept. of Chemistry
Group Website




Zhibin Guan
Professor of Chemistry
UC Irvine
Group Website




Malancha Gupta 
Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering and Material Science and Chemistry
University of Southern California
Group Website




Matt Helgeson

Matthew Hegelson
Associate Professor
UC Santa Barbara, Dept. Engineering
Group Website




Stephen Mayfield
Distinguished Professor
UC San Diego, Division of Biological Sciences
Group Website


messersmith-phillipPhillip Messersmith
Professor, Class of 1941
UC Berkeley, Dept. of Bioengineering and Materials Science and Engineering
Group Website




Kris Pister
UC Berkeley, Dept. of Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences
Group Website




Hayden Taylor
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
UC Berkeley, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering




CNAS-Dean-Kathryn-Uhrich-374x561Kathryn Uhrich

Professor of Chemistry & CNAS Dean
UC Riverside, Dept. of Chemistry




Omar Yaghi Professor Department of Chemistry, UC Berkeley


Omar Yaghi
Professor, The James & Neeltje Tretter Professor of Chemistry
UC Berkeley, Dept. of Chemistry
Group Website