Digitalization

Principal Investigators:

abild_0

Frank Abild-Pedersen
SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory
Group Leader Computational Catalysis
SUNCAT Center for Interface Science and Catalysis
abild@slac.stanford.edu
Website

 

Pieter DorresteinPieter C. Dorrestein 
Professor
UC San Diego, Depts. of Pharmacology & Pediatrics
pdorrestein@ucsd.edu
Group Website

 

 

Glenn Fredrikson

Glenn Fredrickson
Professor
UC Santa Barbara, Dept. of Materials Science
ghf@mrl.ucsb.edu
Group Website

 

 

YanLiu_crop

Yan Liu
Associate Professor
University of Southern California, Dept. of Computer Science
yanliu.cs@usc.edu
Group Website

 

Todd Martinez

Todd Martinez
Professor
Stanford University, Dept. of Chemistry
toddjmartinez@gmail.com
Group Website

 

 

mark-musen_profilephoto

Mark Musen
Professor of Medicine, Biomedical Informatics
Stanford University
musen@stanford.edu
Group Website

 

 

scott_shell2

Scott Shell
Professor
UC Santa Barbara, Dept. of Engineering
shell@engineering.ucsb.edu
Group Website

 

Advanced Materials and Formulation

Principal Investigators:

acarias

Ana Claudia Arias
Professor
UC Berkeley, Dept. Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
acarias@eecs.berkeley.edu
Group Website

 

 

chrisbates2

Christopher Bates
Assistant Professor
UC Santa Barbara, Dept. of Engineering II
cbates@ucsb.edu
Group Website

 

 

 
Mburkart

Michael Burkart
Professor, Department of Chemistry
UC San Diego
mburkart@ucsd.edu
Group Website

 

 

javier de alaniz _5041

Javier Read de Alaniz
Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
UC Santa Barbara
javier@chem.ucsb.edu
Group Website

 

 

francis-275x400

Matt Francis
Professor, The T.Z. &  Irmgard Chu Distinguished Professor
UC Berkeley, Dept. of Chemistry
mbfrancis@berkeley.edu
Group Website

 

 

DSC_2599_Zhibin_Guan_Web_0

Zhibin Guan
Professor of Chemistry
UC Irvine
zguan@uci.edu
Group Website

 

 

 

gupta

Malancha Gupta 
Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering and Material Science and Chemistry
University of Southern California
malanchg@usc.edu
Group Website

 

 

Matt Helgeson

Matthew Hegelson
Associate Professor
UC Santa Barbara, Dept. Engineering
helgeson@engineering.ucsb.edu
Group Website

 

 

smayfield

Stephen Mayfield
Distinguished Professor
UC San Diego, Division of Biological Sciences
mayfield@ucsd.edu
Group Website

 

 

 
messersmith-phillipPhillip Messersmith
Professor, Class of 1941
UC Berkeley, Dept. of Bioengineering and Materials Science and Engineering
philm@berkeley.edu
Group Website

 

 

kristofer-pister

Kris Pister
Professor
UC Berkeley, Dept. of Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences
ksjp@berkeley.edu
Group Website

 

 

Taylor-Hayden

Hayden Taylor
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
UC Berkeley, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
hkt@berkeley.edu

 

 

 

Tolley

Micheal Tolley
Professor
UC San Diego, Dept. of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
tolley@ucsd.edu

 

 

 

CNAS-Dean-Kathryn-Uhrich-374x561Kathryn Uhrich

Professor of Chemistry & CNAS Dean
UC Riverside, Dept. of Chemistry
kathryn.uhrich@ucr.edu

 

 

Omar Yaghi Professor Department of Chemistry, UC Berkeley yaghi@berkeley.edu

 

Omar Yaghi
Professor, The James & Neeltje Tretter Professor of Chemistry
UC Berkeley, Dept. of Chemistry
yaghi@berkeley.edu
Group Website

 

Bioscience

Principal Investigators:

kalkhatib_2Kassim Al-Khatib
Professor
UC Davis, Dept. of Plant Sciences
kalkhatib@ucdavis.edu
Group Website

 

 

Adam Arkin Professor Department of Bioengineering, UC Berkeley aparkin@berkeley.edu

Adam Arkin
Professor
UC Berkeley, Dept. of Bioengineering,
aparkin@berkeley.edu
Group Website

 

 

Peter W. Atkinson

Peter Atkinson
Professor of Genetics
UC Riverside, Dept. of Entomology
peter.atkinson@ucr.edu
Group website

 

 

Barile Daniela Barile
Professor
UC Davis, Dept. of Food Science & Technology
dbarile@ucdavis.edu
Group Website

 

 

Chen-Xi

Xi Chen
Professor
UC Davis, Department of Chemistry
xiichen@ucdavis.edu
Group Website

 

 

Bruce German_001

Bruce German
Professor
UC Davis, Dept. of Food and Science & Technology
jbgerman@ucd.edu
Group Website

 

Louise Glass Professor Plant & Microbial Biology, UC Berkeley lglass@berkeley.edu

Louise Glass
Professor
UC Berkeley, Dept. of Plant & Microbial Biology,
lglass@berkeley.edu
Group Website

 

 

hartwig-300x400John Hartwig
Professor, Henry Rapoport Chair in Organic Chemistry
UC Berkeley, Dept of Chemistry
jhartwig@berkeley.edu
Group Website

 

 

landry-472x651

Markita Landry
Assistant Professor
UC Berkeley, Dept. of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
landry@berkeley.edu
Group Website

 

 

JZL-compressed

Jonathan Z. Long

Assistant Professor of Pathology
Stanford University, Dept. of Pathology
jzlong@stanford.edu
Group Website

 

David Mills David Mills
Professor
UC Davis, Dept. of Food and Science & Technology
damills@ucdavis.edu
Group Website

 

RaybouldHelen14188Helen Raybould
Professor
UC Davis, Dept. of Anatomy, Physiology & Cell Biology
heraybould@ucd.edu
Group Website

 

 

Sara Reisman Sarah Reisman
Professor
California Institute of Technology, Dept. of Chemistry
reisman@caltech.edu
Group Website

 

 

 

patrick-shih-jbei-6-17-21

 

Patrick Shih
Assistant Professor
UC Davis, Dept. of Plant Biology
pmshih@ucdavis.edu
Group Website

 

lgsmithLaurie Smith
Professor
UC San Diego, Div. of Biological Sciences
lgsmith@ucsd.edu
Group Website

 

 

Image result for Jeff Skerker berkeleyJeff Skerker
Associate Researcher
UC Berkeley
skerker@berkeley.edu

 

 

 

Inorganic Materials and Catalysis

Principal Investigators:

 

Cargenello

Matteo Cargnello
Assistant Professor
Stanford University, Dept. of Chemical Engineering & Material Science
mcargn@stanford.edu
Group Website

 

Bradley Chmelka Professor UC Santa Barbara, Department of Chemical Engineering bradc@engineering.ucsb.edu

Bradley Chmelka
Professor
UC Santa Barbara, Dept. of Chemical Engineering,
bradc@engineering.ucsb.edu
Group Website

 

 

William Chueh

William Chueh
Assistant Professor
Stanford University, Dept. of Material Science and Engineering
wchueh@stanford.edu
Group Website

 

hartwig-300x400

John Hartwig
Professor, Henry Rapoport Chair in Organic Chemistry
UC Berkeley, Dept. of Chemistry
jhartwig@berkeley.edu
Group website

 

 

iglesia-2-600x819

Enrique Iglesia
Professor
UC Berkeley, Dept. of Chemistry
iglesia@berkeley.edu
Group Website

 

 

kummel images Andrew Kummel
Professor
UC San Diego, Dept. of Chemistry
akummel@ucsd.edu
Group Website

 

 

 

Mark Mascal Professor Department of Chemistry, UC Davis mjmascal@ucdavis.eduMark Mascal
Professor
UC Davis, Dept. of Chemistry,
mjmascal@ucdavis.edu
Group Website

 

Ram Seshadriram-seshadri
Professor
UC Santa Barbara, Materials Science, Dept. of Chemistry & Biochemistry
seshadri@mrl.ucsb.edu
Group website

 

galen-stuckyGalen Stucky
Professor, Essam Khashoggi Chair in Materials
UC Santa Barbara, Dept. of Chemistry & Biochemistry and Material Science
stucky@chem.ucsb.edu
Group website

 

PDY headshot-20171282141 7 - CopyPeidong Yang
Professor, S.K. and Angela Chan Distinguished Professor of Energy
UC Berkeley, Dept of Chemistry, Materials Science and Engineering
p_yang@berkeley.edu
Group website